Tags

I’ve had a bad day today, I finally realised that I am addicted to Pringles!  So, as from today, I will renounce Pringles.

Unlike quiting smoking, Pringles do not have a cancer risk but an obesity risk, for sure. Further, I am not aware of Pringles replacements (chocolate perhaps!).  The worst of all, I fear, is that we have now been associating Sunday evening with a bottle of good wine, Pringles and a movie (or BBC costume drama) and this relationship must come to an end.

Why blog it? It’s time to put my money where my mouth is and just say STOP.  Or as my friends, tired of my reframing their indictments, would have me say “it would be great to give them up, but not the end of the world if I manage to do so for a short while.” 

At least with the latter ringing in my ears, I will not be undermining my own confidence!
